APF Connect: 4th New Members Meet-Up

  • 21 Sep 2016
  • 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
  • online

Registration


Registration is closed

APF Connect: New Members Meet Up 

new members

Are you one of the 90+ New APF Members who recently joined APF, going back to 2015? Then register today for this special event.

Jay Gary and Cindy Frewen will host a 4th "Meetup" for new APF Members on September 21, 2016 at 4:00 pm EDT, New York time (20:00 UTC/GMT)

We will meet in Adobe Connect for 90 minutes, for introductions, for discussion on foresight practices and for networking as emerging futurists. 

Please join us for APF Connect, Fall 2016 and get ready to put the future to work. The session kicks off at 4:00 PM [16:00 New York] and lasts 90 minutes. See Time Zone conversion below. 

Topic: How do you work the future?
APF's competency model prescribes six overall foresight practices: framing, scanning, futuring, designing and adapting. What do you do best as futurist? Which methods fit within these overall competencies? Where do you need to improve? 

APF Connect Agenda:

  • Warm Up - 10 minutes
  • Introductions
  • Breakouts on foresight skills
  • Group reports
  • APF Volunteers @ work
  • Adjourn

Time Zone:
Time: 20:00 UTC (-04:00) 

Sept 21st, Wednesday
-Honolulu (U.S.A.) Wed: 10:00 AM HAST
-Mexico City (Mexico), Wed: 3:00 PM CDT
-New York (U.S.A.) Wed: 4:00 PM EDT
-London (UK) Wed, 9:00 PM BST
-Cape Town (South Africa) Wed, 10:00:00 PM SAST
-Dubai (UAE) 12:00 Wed, midnight GST

Sept 22nd, Thursday
-New Delphi (India) Thurs. 1:30 AM IST
-Melbourne (Australia) Thurs. at 6:00:00 AM AEST

Access to the event will be supplied in your registration email. 


Copyright 2017 Association of Professional Futurists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software