APF Global Futures Festival/ V-Gathering - September 2017

  • 15 Sep 2017
  • 12:00 PM
  • 16 Sep 2017
  • 12:00 AM
  • On Line Noon to Midnight EDT/New York

Registration

  • APF Members, full, provisional, organizational, emeritus
  • Free with membership for Students, Associates, & Emeritus)
  • A 12 hour gathering of leading futurists presenting on multiple topics

Registration is closed


APF Global Futures Festival 2017
REGISTER NOW!

futures festival

Festival Themes 
Mixed Realities, Populism, & Teaching Futures 

The 3rd Virtual Global Futures Festival 
of 
The Association of Professional Futurists 
on 15 September 2017. 

Kicking off from Europe and Africa, to the Americas, and ending in Australasia, this festival of learning will “follow the sun" for 12 hours of hands-on content and discussion (noon to midnight, EDT/NYC). 

This Futures Festival will be Free and Open to the Public (maximum seating: 100 people at a time). 

If you are a member, please register by signing in as a member to avoid multiple contacts for you. 

The presentations are organized on three foresight themes: 
1. Mixed Realities - Virtual Realities, Augmented Realities, Mixed Realities and
other digital technologies 
 
2. Rise of Populism - New nationalism, anti-globalism, income inequality, post capitalism and threats to democracy
3. Teaching Futures - Methods and case studies to educate clients, the public, adolescents, students, and others



Download a customizable excel schedule for your time zone.

      Just hide the time zone columns you don't need.

GMT Schedule with LinkedIn Bios of presenters. 


This gathering offers interactive presentations from leading futurists around the globe. Join us to watch and interact with leading pro futurists and foresight practitioners and share insights, experiences and ideas. 

Clear your schedule, find a comfortable spot, set up your favorite food and drink, put on your headset, kick back, and be ready to be amazed! If you are in a place with a cluster of futurists, organize a common meeting place and engage locally while connecting globally. Volunteer now to host a Futures Festival Global hub and make this extended virtual futures experience even more worthwhile.  


Futurists from Around the World 
Presenting Current Work 

  • Nur Anisah (UAE), The Futures Sandbox 
  • Alethia Montero Baena (MX), Forward Theatre
  • Cindy Frewen (KS), A Brave Re-World & Future Am. Dreams
  • Andy Hines (TX), After Capitalism 
  • Sohail Inayatullah (AU), Foresight in Difficult Environments
  • Jim Lee (DL), BioDigital Futures
  • Tom Lombardo (US), Futures Consciousness  
  • Claire Nelson (Jamaica/DC), Life in Luna Village
  • Wendy Schultz (UK), Future of Populism in Transgenic World
  • And Many More - over twenty in all 
Fast paced and interactive, most sessions are 30 minutes. 

When: 
September 15, 2017 Noon 12:00 PM - September 16 Midnight 12:00 AM (New York, EDT/US)

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Time Zones - Start: New York (GMT-05:00)
- - - - -
SEPT 15th Friday
Honolulu (USA) Fri. 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM HAST
Mexico City (Mexico) Fri 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM CDT
New York (USA) Fri 12:00 PM noon - 12:00 AM Midnight EDT
London (UK) Fri 5:00 PM - 5:00 AM BST
Cape Town (South Africa) 6:00 PM - 6:00 AM SAST
Dubai (UAB) Fri, 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM GST
Delhi (India) Fri 9:30 PM - 9:30 AM IST

SEPT 16th Saturday
Melbourne (Australia) Sat 2:00 AM - 2:00 PM AEST
Auckland (New Zealand) Sat 4:00 AM - 4:00 PM NZST


Questions, contact:
Johann Schutte 
jschutte@apf.org
Futures Festival Chair 

This event will be hosted on Zoom Video Conferencing. Link to follow for registrants. 

Copyright 2017 Association of Professional Futurists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software